MOSCOW, Aug 24 – RIA Novosti. The new BRICS participants will be Argentina, Iran, Saudi Arabia, Egypt and the UAE, the Brazilian news portal UOL reports with reference to the draft final document of the summit.
According to him, the new participating countries were distributed geographically.

“BRICS will announce the expansion of the organization to five more countries… The final list of countries included: Saudi Arabia, Argentina, Iran, UAE, Egypt,” the message says.

According to the portal, in order to maintain geographical balance, another African country may be included in the list.Earlier, South African Foreign Minister Naledi Pandor said that the BRICS had agreed on the issue of expansion by adopting a document outlining its principles.
The BRICS Summit is being held in Johannesburg on August 22-24, attended by the leaders of China, India, Brazil and South Africa, Russia is represented by Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov. Russian President Vladimir Putin participates in the summit via videoconference.
BRICS unites Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa, but recently 23 states have expressed their desire to join the economic bloc, including Argentina, Iran, Algeria, Tunisia, Turkey, Saudi Arabia, Egypt.